Clock Winders

A listing of those who "Cared for the Town Clock", so-called. The years shown are when a new person took responsibility.

Compiled by Joseph Gibbs Kraetzer
March, 1986

1895 William B. Mayhew
1903 Dana L. Hancock
1910 Fred G. Vincent
1925 Jared B. Mayhew
1935 Walter Jenney
1938 Elmer W. Athearn
1939 Grafton King
1943-45 Although budgeted no individual is shown as receiving payment.
1946 Crichton B. Magee
1948 Elmer W. Athearn